Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

City of Ladysmith

Old Smokey, a retired Soo Line 2-8-2 Midado steam locomotive, serves as a reminder that Ladysmith was once a booming rail center. A 500-A, the first passenger diesel of the Minneapolis, St. Paul & Sault Ste. Marie Railroad, and five other cars are also on display.

Cultural arts, music, and dance concerts are offered year-around. Nearly every week-end features a local fair or celebration. Ladysmith’s Northland Mardi Gras is a popular feature in July with the unique and spectacular Venetian night parade on the Flambeau River.

A dedicated skilled labor force is strongly evidenced in all categories of office, manufacturing, and professional services available in Ladysmith and the surrounding areas. Industry can be found in one of two modern and well developed parks on the South side of Ladysmith. Over $150 million in new industrial investment has occurred since 1995.

The quality of education in the Ladysmith-Hawkins School District is extremely high. Total enrollment is just over 1,000 students, spread between a modern modular high school campus, renovated middle school, and newer elementary school.

Whatever the season: the fresh green of Spring, the full bloom of Summer, the gorgeous colors of Fall, or the tranquility of Winter, you will enjoy your Ladysmith visit.

Elected Officials

Mayor: Alan Christianson, Jr.
P.O. Box 431
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2656
mayorchristianson.ladysmith@gmail.com
Alderman 1:
Mark Platteter
313 E. 3rd St S
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 403-0940
district1mplatteter@gmail.com
Alderman 2: Bill Morgan
106 W 6th St. N.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-5740
Alderman 3: Mike Hraban
721 Lake Ave. E.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-6797                         district3mhraban@gmail.com
Alderman 4: Jonathan Fields
1103 E 4th St. S
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 415-7645
Alderman 5: Bonnie Stoneberg
1106 Fairway Dr. W
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-3413                          district5b.stoneberg@gmail.com
Alderman 6: Allen R. Hraban
721 E. 9th St. S.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-5937
Alderman 7: Jennifer Pearson
601 W 5th St N
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-6166
district7j.pearson@gmail.com
Administrator: Alan Christianson
(715) 532-2653
achristianson@cityof ladysmithwi.com
Clerk: Shari Kavanagh
(715) 532-0564                                  skavanagh@cityofladysmithwi.com
Comptroller: Terry Verdegan
(715) 532-2651                                  tverdegan@cityofladysmithwi.com
Treasurer: Rhonda Grey
(715) 532-2655                                  rgrey@cityofladysmithwi.com
Public Works/Bld Insp: Kurt Gorsegner
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2603                              kgorsegner@cityofladysmithwi.com
Asst. Public Works: Doug Parker
(715) 532-2654
dparker@cityofladysmithwi.com
Municipal Judge: Terry Carter
(715) 532-2613
Library Director: Hollis Helmeci
(715) 532-2604                                  helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
City Attorney:
Allen Kenyon
109 Miner Ave W
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-3359                                  al.kenyonlawyer@hotmail.com
Police Chief: Kevin Julien
311 Miner Ave. E.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2186
Fire Chief: Dave Tuma
(715) 532-2600
Assessor: Chimney Rock Appraisal
Barrett Brenner
348 Mirror Lake Dr.
Mondovi, WI 54755
Phone: 715-926-3199
Cell: 715-559-1433
bbrenner@chimneyrockappraisal.com