Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide
Slide

City of Ladysmith

Old Smokey, a retired Soo Line 2-8-2 Midado steam locomotive, serves as a reminder that Ladysmith was once a booming rail center. A 500-A, the first passenger diesel of the Minneapolis, St. Paul & Sault Ste. Marie Railroad, and five other cars are also on display.

Cultural arts, music, and dance concerts are offered year-around. Nearly every week-end features a local fair or celebration. Ladysmith’s Northland Mardi Gras is a popular feature in July with the unique and spectacular Venetian night parade on the Flambeau River.

A dedicated skilled labor force is strongly evidenced in all categories of office, manufacturing, and professional services available in Ladysmith and the surrounding areas. Industry can be found in one of two modern and well developed parks on the South side of Ladysmith. Over $150 million in new industrial investment has occurred since 1995.

The quality of education in the Ladysmith-Hawkins School District is extremely high. Total enrollment is just over 1,000 students, spread between a modern modular high school campus, renovated middle school, and newer elementary school.

Whatever the season: the fresh green of Spring, the full bloom of Summer, the gorgeous colors of Fall, or the tranquility of Winter, you will enjoy your Ladysmith visit.

Elected Officials

Mayor:

Marty Reynolds
120 Miner Ave. W P.O. Box P.O. Box 431  
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2656                        reynoldsm68@yahoo.com

Alderman 1:

Mark Platteter
313 E. 3rd St S 
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 403-0940                          district1mplatteter@gmail.com

Alderman 2:

Bill Morgan
106 W 6th St. N.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-5740

Alderman 3:

Mike Hraban
721 Lake Ave. E.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-6797                         district3mhraban@gmail.com

Alderman 4:

Ken Brown
201 College Ave. W. 
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-6273

Alderman 5:

Bonnie Stoneberg
1106 Fairway Dr. W
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-3413                          district5b.stoneberg@gmail.com

Alderman 6:

Allen R. Hraban
721 E. 9th St. S.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-5937

Alderman 7:

Jennifer Pearson
601 W 5th St N
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-6166                              district7j.pearson@gmail.com

Administrator:

Alan Christianson
(715) 532-2653                              alanb@centurytel.net

   

Clerk:

Shari Kavanagh
(715) 532-0564                                  skavanagh@cityofladysmithwi.com

Comptroller:

Terry Verdegan
(715) 532-2651                                  tverdegan@cityofladysmithwi.com

Treasurer:

Rhonda Grey
(715) 532-2655                                  rgrey@cityofladysmithwi.com

Public Works/Bld Insp:

Kurt Gorsegner
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2603                              kgorsegner@cityofladysmithwi.com

Asst. Public Works:

Doug Parker
(715) 532-2654
dparker@cityofladysmithwi.com

 

Municipal Judge:

Terry Carter
(715) 532-2613

Library Director:

Hollis Helmeci
(715) 532-2604                                  helmeci@ladysmithpl.org

City Attorney:

Allen Kenyon
109 Miner Ave W
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-3359                                  al.kenyonlawyer@hotmail.com

Police Chief:

Allen Lobermeier
311 Miner Ave. E.
Ladysmith, WI 54848
(715) 532-2186

Fire Chief:

Dave Tuma
(715) 532-2600

Assessor:

Bow-Mar Appraisal
James Toth
2706 Birch St., Ste. 1
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: 715-835-1141
james@bowmarec.com